Imperfect Journey

Hello Readers, I’m Kawthar, welcome to Craft-Fried. 🙂

Starting this blog is many things for me. It is a means for me to learn to write, a skill which I’ve always wanted to have. A way for me to be a little more candid and open in my speech, a goal that I’ve recently set for myself.  An outlet where I can express my creative thoughts and ideas, something I desire constantly! A venue for me to document my growth through life. And finally, a platform for me to share the highs and lows on the path to achieving my goals.

For years the desire to blog has been in my mind, but I’ve been stopped for many different reasons. Fear that what I had to share wasn’t good enough spear-headed my fears.  I feared that I wasn’t at all good at blogging, or collecting my thoughts well enough to form an interesting enough post (which may be true haha). But, even throughout all my apprehension, the desire to pursue blogging has never left me. And although I have different reasons for wanting to blog,  I honestly just think it will be fun!

So now I’m doing it. And I intend to remind myself every step of the way that the most fun thing about this is the possibility of discovery. So, with this blog I hope to give a candid look at my imperfect journey to achieving “life”. I hope you stick around.

Candidly,

Kawthar

P.S. Woohoo, life!

Leave a Reply

